open menu

Undergraduate scholarships
  • “State Scholarships Foundation (IKY)” Scholarships: Given to the best students of the Department (one from each year of studies) and in accordance with the current regulations for scholarships.
  • Fellowships "Stelios Orphanoudakis". The Institute of Computer Science of the Foundation for Research and Technology ( FORTH - ICS), starting from the academic year 2007-2008 has established distinguished scholarships to undergraduate students of Computer Science Department of the University of Crete. The latter are awarded in memory of Stelios Orphanoudakis, Professor in the Department of Computer Science, University of Crete, Director of the Institute of Computer Science in the period 1994-2004, and Chairman of FORTH from 2004 until his death in March 2005.
  • "Chrysanthos and Anastasia Karidis" Bequest Scholarships 

Postgraduate fellowships

Other fellowship options